European Prospects
Exploring European Identity through Photography

Sony World Photography Awards 2018

Open calls | 01 June 2017 - 11 January 2018

The Sony World Photography Awards has four competitions
*Please note: you may only enter one of the below competitions. Once you have succesfully submitted your images into one of the below, you will not be able to enter the other competitions.

• Professional - 10 categories, judged on a body of work. Link for more info:
• Open - 10 categories, rewarding the best single images. National Awards - Entries submitted to the Open competition are automatically entered into the National Awards based on nationality (please check if your individual country is participating). Link for more info:
• Youth - for all photographers aged 12-19, a single image responding to one brief. Link for more info:
• Student Focus - for those studying photography. Link for more info:
Please note
The 2018 Sony World Photography Awards will open for entries June 1, 2017.